Skip to Content
A home for paediatricians. A voice for children and youth.

ACoRN Steering Committee

The ACoRN Steering Committee is a multidisciplinary group providing expertise, recommendations and initiatives on all issues related to ACoRN in Canada.  The Steering Committee can be reached at  

ACoRN Executive

Kevin Coughlin, MD, Chair 
Deepak Manhas, MD, Vice Chair
Hala Makary, MD
Jola Berkman, RN
Katie Fearns, RM
Greg Donde, RRT

Provincial/regional ACoRN coordinators

If you are interested in arranging an ACoRN course, the best way to start is by contacting your provincial/regional ACoRN coordinator:

Region Regional Coordinator
British Columbia & Yukon  Jola Berkman, RN
Alberta & Northwest Territories Jolene Willoughby, RN
Saskatchewan Natasha Hydukewich, RN
Manitoba Fabiana Postolow, MD
Ontario, Eastern Lauren Rivard, RN
Ontario, South Western Kevin Coughlin, MD
Ontario, Greater Toronto Area TBD
Nova Scotia and P.E.I.

Heather Ezurike , RN

Sarah Maguire, RN
David Simpson, MD

New Brunswick Hala Makary, MD
Newfoundland and Labrador Susan D. White, RN


Professional Organization Liaisons

Heather Heinricks, RM  Canadian Association of Midwives
Murtaza Amirali, MD College of Family Physicians of Canada
Marilyn Hyndman, RRT Canadian Society Respiratory Therapists

Last updated: Jul 17, 2024